SmartClean ChairMate High Chair™ - Seaside Green

Ingenuity

SmartClean ChairMate High Chair™ - Seaside Green

Details

SmartClean ChairMate High Chair - Seaside Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • reviews, product
$49.99

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Limited Availability

Designed with parenthood in mind.™ Ingenuity™ ChairMate™ SmartClean™ Chair Top High Chair has all the conveniences of a full-sized high chair in a space-saving design. The unique EVA foam seatpad means cushioning comfort for baby and easy wipeable clean ups for you. Even the 5-point harness and straps are machine washable. The EasyClean™ tray insert is dishwasher-safe and includes handy cup holders for cups and snacks. This amazing high chair saves space by attaching securely to most dining chairs so it's ideal for use at home or when traveling to a friend or relatives home. Two recline positions and four height positions keep your growing baby comfortable, and the adjustable and removable SmartLevel Tray™ remains level even when the seat is reclined. It even converts easily to a booster seat for the toddler years. Thanks to the unique, SmartClean wipeable surface, it's easier to keep baby's high chair clean and ready for action.  ... see more
Designed with parenthood in mind.™ Ingenuity™ ChairMate™ SmartClean™ Chair Top High Chair has all the conveniences of a full-sized high chair in a space-saving design. The unique EVA foam seatpad means cushioning comfort for baby and easy wipeable clean ups for you. Even the 5-point harness and straps are machine washable. The EasyClean™ tray insert is dishwasher-safe and includes handy cup holders for cups and snacks. This amazing high chair saves space by attaching securely to most dining chairs so it's ideal for use at home or when traveling to a friend or relatives home. Two recline positions and four height positions keep your growing baby comfortable, and the adjustable and removable SmartLevel Tray™ remains level even when the seat is reclined. It even converts easily to a booster seat for the toddler years. Thanks to the unique, SmartClean wipeable surface, it's easier to keep baby's high chair clean and ready for action.
  • All the conveniences of a full-sized high chair, but with a smarter space-saving design for your home.
  • Insert easily removes and is wipeable for cleaning
  • Dishwasher-safe tray stays level in any position you choose and 2 locking positions grow with baby
  • Foam seat cushion makes it easy to wipe up or rinse off messes so baby's chair stays neat and clean
  • 4 height positions for a custom-fit for your dining table

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

6 months age icon months
sitting up age icon sitting up
maximum weight of 50 pounds icon pounds
null
null
null

About Ingenuity

Ingenuity baby gear is designed with parenthood in mind. We understand those everyday parenting challenges, and how thoughtful products and features can make a big difference. Among the "aha" features: ergonomic designs, machine-washable fabrics, smart device connection, battery-saving innovation, and much more.

Learn More

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saving I have been very pleased with this highchair thus far. Pros: attaches easily to a chair, easy to assemble, good height with adjustments, takes up less space than a regular highchair, tray attaches easily, buckles easily, two trays to you don't have to have the top one clean right away Cons: a lot of parts to clean (I took out the foam since it was one extra piece) I wish the foam would have been one piece (my child is 17mo and does not need the shoulder straps, the top foam would be thrown on he floor instantly) food is always getting stuck on the handles and between them and the seat. I wish there was some sort of a chair protector sold with these. I keep a towel under ours but have to clean that almost daily.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love it! I love the look of this chair, it is comfortable for my kiddo and works great as a stand alone chair. Unfortunately, my toddler is a table sitter and this chair doesn't go low enough to work at either my kitchen or dining room table. She is unable to scoot up close enough to the table because her knees hit and the chair can not be adjusted to any lower position, total bummer! I found that even as a stand alone with tray if you use the recline at all for her (she has long legs) they push up beneath the tray. I think this would work beautifully with a smaller baby, or a shorter kiddo, but for those long legged babes, it just doesn't fit right. I tried this at all of the tables I have available in my house, thinking may it was just the initial table we tried it at, but it didn't work for us anywhere. If it would adjust to lower positions it would be perfect!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and put together! First off, I loved the color and the foam seat. It seemed he was very comfortable in it. I liked that it was easy to put together however, when I tried to take it apart... no such luck. The right side of the seat won't detach from the arm.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! My god daughter loved it!! The SmartClean ChairMate High Chair is probably the best high chair we've found for my god daughter so far. She has been notoriously picky and would not sit in any previous high chairs, but as soon as it was put together, she immediately went to it and would not leave it's side. Now we have no issues having her sit, and it's really easy to clean. The very first day, she got her birthday cake all over the cake and we were able to wipe it clean with no problems!!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small space Love this little high chair. We use it as our now 6 month olds permanent seat at the dining room table. I had the big bulky highchair previously, but it took up too much room, plus cleaning the fabric day in and day out was a pain. This high chair is so easy to wipe clean and is a space saver! When guests come over I place the chair in the closet, and we now have an extra chair for guests to use. I will keep this chair in my house for friends who come over with little ones once my children out grow it!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean We have been using this high chair for almost 2 weeks and I like it. It was easy to put together. The height can be adjusted I had to do it for my son I didn't use the reclining function because my son is 2 years old but for those with younger kids it will be very useful. The tray can hold 2 cups and have a plastic cover that can be easily removed and cleaned after each meal. The foam covering the seat makes it very comfortable. I was able to assemble the seat but I couldn't disassemble it and I haven't seen any instruments about it. It's annoying because the food can slide anywhere and I will not be able to clean properly some part.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set-up and clean! Super easy to set-up and clean on-the-go! Works up to 50 lbs so my toddler and baby fight over who gets to sit in it. The seat is snug, which is great, and the inner mat keeps baby from slouching and doesn't fall itself. My only negative is that it doesn't breakdown very compactly.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! I wasn't sure if I would like this seat but I really do! I love that it's so easy to clean and comes apart if needed to clean all the nooks and crannies. It just fits on my wooden chairs, it did scratch it a little bit but I just put a towel under the chair before fastening and it's fine now. It might not fit all chairs but the 3 different kitchens I have used it in it worked fine. I love that it's so easy to unbuckle and take with us to my in-laws or wherever. It doesn't take up much room in the car like a full high chair would. It's lightweight and was easy to put together. I struggled feeding the straps through but as soon as I increased the height it was easy. My son likes sitting in it even when he isn't eating so it seems he's comfortable in it.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this high chair for my daughter because I was so tired of our big high chair always in the way! It was super easy to attach to a dining room chair and doesn't get in the way! My daughter loves it and we love how easy it is to clean! We took it on our family beach trip and it worked perfectly for traveling :)
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! I absolutely love the Ingenuity- SmartClean ChairMate High Chair! It is a great space saver and it is so easy to clean unless you're little one eat's pizza or something of that nature then it will stain the green padding. My son who is just over a year old loves this high chair though. He get's so excited when putting him in it. I use this highchair when we are out and about at friends or families homes so my son has a familiar area to sit while eating. I only have two complaints about this highchair and those are the fact that when my son is eating something that stains like pizza it will stain the green padding. I have not tried to clean it in the dishwasher because I do not have a dishwasher so I am not sure if this would help clean it better. The other complaint that I have is that it does not fit my kitchen chair to well because the base is a little longer than my chair, so I am unable to feel comfortable in using it this way. Other than the minor little things that I do not like about this highchair, I would totally recommend this to friends or parents of little ones over many others of this type that I have seen and used in the past. It is great for on the go and it also saves space.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact chair I love this chair! It's so convenient and super easy to move around. The material is very easy to keep clean. I think the color is perfect for a boy or girl. We took this on vacation too and it worked out perfectly for feeding the baby and fit great in the car.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good seat, but has limitations I liked the seat and works great as a high chair replacement; however, it does not work that well as a booster seat. The arms that the table attach to does not let you bring the seat up close to the table making our kids sit about a foot away from the table. And as anyone knows, you want your kids to be right on the table when eating. What I did like is this allowed us to get rid of one high chair and consolidate our space, but I would not recommend this if your looking for something that can work as a booster seat.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use! Love the look of the high chair. Fits on all our kitchen/dining room chairs. Easy to assemble and simple to clean. Love the dishwasher capability. Our son was comfortable in it, didn't slide much and seemed to enjoy his time in the chair. Overall we love it!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, clean, and cute! I was super excited to use this highchair, especially now having 2 children. I love the fact that's it's simple, easy to clean even with a dry or moist wipe. I can use it with my 9 month old or my almost 2 year old. Im also happy because they both seem very comfortable when in the chair, which is a great plus! Only con would be color option but hey its a very unisex color. Couldn't have asked for a better chair to try!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Booster Seat We're using this primarily as a booster seat pulled up to the table instead of with the tray and it works great. I also took the straps off as we don't need them; there's still a big piece of the plastic in the crotch area so my toddler can't scootch around too much. The seat looked really narrow when I was first setting it up but he fits in it fine; he's a skinny kid though and not sure how long it will fit him.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Clean Great highchair! I love that everything is easily washable - that is so important in a highchair. It was easy to put together, and seems durable enough. The space saving aspect was important for our home.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High chair I been using this product for about a week now and I love it. Easy to clean. Great for people how live in apartments. Didn't take up a lot of space
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to use This is a great product, easy to assemble and easy to use. It has different levels to adjust the height which is a great feature since it can begin to be used as a baby through the toddler and young child phase. One of the biggest pros is how easy it is to clean. In just a couple minutes you're done with a clean chair ready for the next meal. We also carry around with the chair to different places and the light wight and ease of use allows us to without to much of a hassle. I definitely recommend it and know other parents will be happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best High Chair Ever!! This highchair is great! I love how easy it is to clean after my messy eaters. It's compact, simple and very useful. The top tray is one of my favorite features, my whole family loves this product!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and durable! We loved this seat for travel, grandparent's house and for our home. Quick, easy set up. Easy to clean and compatible with any chair. Loved!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use and clean This chair makes clean up a breeze since it all fits in the dishwasher!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY CLEAN UP! I love this high chair. It is easy to transport, easy to clean up, and easy to put together! Fits perfectly on my chair too!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than the others! With three little ones at home, we've gone through a lot of high chairs and booster seats. All have found some way to disappoint us until now! The fabric high chairs were an absolute nightmare to clean, so the ease of cleaning this chair made all the difference in after dinner clean up! Popping the messy tray into the dishwasher for cleaning is a breeze! With our old tray, I'd have to scrub in the sink, and find a way to rinse while tilting, because it didn't fit in our sink. Food and soapy water always covered the floor after. SO glad I don't have to deal with that anymore! Love that it's easy to set up, and saves floor space by utilizing one of our existing chairs!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy cleaning! I love that it's so easy to clean and my baby loves her independence in it!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Option To Have Overall the chair is a good option based on price, quality & the amount of space it takes up. However it says from 6 months to 5 years old. My 18 month old son can sit in it comfortably now but not for much longer. My nephew is 4 years old and it is very tight for him - he is a small 4 also. So keeping it as a booster seat up to 5 yrs doesn't seem realistic for anyone. I love the option of being able to pull him up to the table in it, but I would say it's really for smaller babies up to about 1 years old. The other con is that it doesn't securely fit with all dining chairs. You really need to have a chair with the slits in it like on the box - it would be good if the secure straps were longer because in my chair it barely snaps closed underneath the chair. The straps for the back of the chair don't work with my dining chair and won't fit around the back of the chair so the high chair isn't 100% secure as it should be. If you are looking for a long term solution I would say it's not a good option, but if you have an infant, are in a small space and are looking for a budget friendly option for the short term then this would be a good solution.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this last week and used it for the first time this weekend. I find it really easy to take with us when we go to other people's houses since our big high chair at home isn't so portable. I love how easy it is to just plop it on a chair, tie it and have our son sitting next to us like a big boy! Only thing, I feel like he doesn't sit up very straight. I have it inclined as far as it can go and I still feel like he's slumped back a little. Other than that, he did great!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a space saver! When I got this I assumed it would be like all the other chair sets. This one is fabulous! It lets you adjust the height and tilts back for smaller babies. It washes clean very easily and the best is how much space it saves in our kitchen. Can't wait to use the adjustable feature as our baby grows!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design, difficult to setup! The booster high chair design is perfect for maximizing a small space. I love the fact that you can take all of the padding and tray pieces out for easy cleaning. The initial setup went smoothly until the strap installation. The instructions were little to no help at all. It took nearly an hour to figure it out with two adults. If you can get past the confusing setup, this is an awesome chair! My nearly three year old actually WANTS to use this. :) Anything to get him to sit still and eat.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to use! Nice neutral color and having dishwasher safe components was a big win for our family. Our 2.5 year old loves the booster seat feature and our other little one will benefit from the reclining feature. It is also smaller than a lot of the chairs like it that I have seen which means we can throw it in the car for trips and vacations without taking up too much space. Overall, we think it's a great chair and it was very easy to assemble.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good travel chair Love the color of this chair! The plastic is a bit flimsy and I wish the tray could be removed with one hand. The plastic over the tray makes it easy to clean. The recline is a little too much even at the upright most level. All in all this product serves its purpose and is good for travel or grandparents house.
Date published: 2017-06-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 23ms
  • reviews, product