FoldAway Rocking Bassinet™ – Juniper™

Ingenuity

Images

productthumbnails.title

FoldAway Rocking Bassinet™ – Juniper™

Details

FoldAway Rocking Bassinet – Juniper is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • reviews, product
$89.99
Designed with parenthood in mind.™ This lightweight sleeper from Ingenuity makes for peaceful sleep, even on-the-go. Take baby’s favorite place to sleep on the go with this highly portable, rocking bassinet. The FoldAway Rocking Bassinet™ a cinch to set up: it pops into place in seconds, and folds back up with one step for transport or storage. Its rocking feet can be used to gently soothe baby, or converted to stationary mode for night time sleep. At either end of the bassinet are breathable mesh panels, which help improve air flow, keep baby comfortable, and keep baby in sight so both mom and baby can rest easier. The contemporary and fresh colors of the Juniper fashion is sure to compliment the décor of most homes and is perfect for baby girl or boy.  ... see more
Designed with parenthood in mind.™ This lightweight sleeper from Ingenuity makes for peaceful sleep, even on-the-go. Take baby’s favorite place to sleep on the go with this highly portable, rocking bassinet. The FoldAway Rocking Bassinet™ a cinch to set up: it pops into place in seconds, and folds back up with one step for transport or storage. Its rocking feet can be used to gently soothe baby, or converted to stationary mode for night time sleep. At either end of the bassinet are breathable mesh panels, which help improve air flow, keep baby comfortable, and keep baby in sight so both mom and baby can rest easier. The contemporary and fresh colors of the Juniper fashion is sure to compliment the décor of most homes and is perfect for baby girl or boy.
  • Travel with Baby's Favorite Place to Sleep
  • Easy one step fold making it easy to transport or store
  • Breathable mesh sides help keep baby comfortable and in Mom's sight
  • Mattress size = 17.5" x 33.5"
  • Use rock to soothe baby or in stationary mode when asleep

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

0 month age icon months
newborn and up age icon newborn & up
maximum weight of 15 pounds icon pounds
null

About Ingenuity

Ingenuity baby gear is designed with parenthood in mind. We understand those everyday parenting challenges, and how thoughtful products and features can make a big difference. Among the "aha" features: ergonomic designs, machine-washable fabrics, smart device connection, battery-saving innovation, and much more.

Learn More

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it 98% - but no sheets and no girl colors I think its very nice. Easy to put together too. Its not too big but big enough for a long baby. I put it on my registry and received it as a gift. I use it downstairs due to stitches. I can't always put the baby upstairs for naps. This is nice and small/medium size and goes into the guest bedroom which is where I will be until stitches heal. The downside is there are no sheets, but from what I understand, sheets can be a safety hazard and cause SIDS if not fitted to the bassinet. so if the manufacture could provide a thick winter sheet ie velvet or flannel, it would be nice. but in the summer I see no need for that at all. the wipe-able base is all I need for those oops moments and I"m ecstatic about being able to wipe it down. In the mean time a swaddle and a wearable blanket is all the baby needs for colder climates. Especially for preventing SIDS. This is great. Only other downside are the colors. It could have something other than blue.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy if you want to use a fitted sheet! There are NO fitted sheets available anywhere that fit this size and shape of bassinet. I've searched every possible corner of the Internet and have failed to find a fitted sheet that will work. They don't mention the deminsions of the actual bassinet mattress pad anywhere on this website or the packaging so we had to measure it ourselves and that is when it discovered it was going to be a challenge. If I had known it would be this difficult to find a corresponding fitted sheet I would not have bought this bassinet.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! We use this often and our baby loves it. It's not too big and I love that it's gender neutral. Easy to assemble also.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great start This is the perfect piece to use after bringing baby home. For me months with baby by my bed this is a convenient and most importantly safe place for baby to sleep for its first months. I love that it rocks and is portable and flat which makes transitions easier.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the convenience of this bassinet! It really helps because it can be easily moved from room to room!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the convenience of t Love the convenience of this bassinet! It really helps because it can be easily moved from room to room!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel Compact an easy to use. Love this especially when we travel.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I am so pleased with how compact it folds-it fits under the bed! The rocking feature is easy to use and is perfect to soothe baby. My only complaint is that it feels a little fragile but I think that's only because it's so lightweight-we had no problems with baby in it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! This bassinet is perfect for those first couple weeks at home with a newborn. It gives you peace of mind being able to see the baby while they're sleeping comfortably. Love the blue/gray pattern of the fabric, too.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel Compact an easy to use. Love this especially when we travel.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! What's not to love about Ingenuity Rocking Basinet? It's a very quick set up, just add legs, and folds away at the push of a button. It has the mesh sides, which other models don't (can't imagine why, with the risk of SIDS and all) AND all the fabric parts are removable and can be washed! The one I had borrowed from a friend didn't have that, and the mat wasn't secured to the bottom either (this has both velcro and strap). To top it off, it rocks, literally rocks! But wait, there's more, if you want it to stay stable, just twist the legs and voila! Suffice to say, I love it, it's a very well thought product, with one tiny exception: it doesn't have a travel case. Now that would make it perfect!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It is neutral, beautiful and perfect to keep your newborn close - easy to travel with as well!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly This bassinet is the easiest baby product to assemble!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality product but do you really need it? The product was of very high quality and the features are as described. Unfortunately it has a short life since my baby quickly moved into the crib for naps and night sleep per doctor's recommendation. I could have used the pack & play with a similar functionality. So my recommendation is the product is great but do you really need it?
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful I really like the gender-neutral colors/design of the bassinet. I love the mesh sides and being able to easily see baby from the bed. I also enjoy the ability to rock the baby. Sometimes, movement is the only thing to get a baby to sleep. I like that it's easy to move from room to room. Thinking about traveling with it instead of a pack-n-play while baby is an infant. A travel bag would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful I really like the gender-neutral colors/design of the bassinet. I love the mesh sides and being able to easily see baby from the bed. I also enjoy the ability to rock the baby. Sometimes, movement is the only thing to get a baby to sleep. I like that it's easy to move from room to room. Thinking about traveling with it instead of a pack-n-play while baby is an infant. A travel bag would be a nice addition.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and space saver! Admittedly our little one is a bit too old for this, but I loved the style, design, and features so much that I couldn't resist (we are planning for #2 and had a borrowed, old style bassinet with our first).. This one is SO much better. we have a small room and it is so nice how portable this is to fold away during the day or take with us when we spend the night at our family's homes, etc. It is lightweight and I love the mesh sides that allow you to look into the bassinet to see baby without having to lean over. the pattern/design is also pretty neutral. Overall a great pick!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every new mother needs one! Let's face it. Those first few weeks of nightly feedings are hard. This bassinet is perfect for keeping right beside mom's bed for easy access.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this! The rocking bassinet is great, good size, easy to assemble, and looks very nice.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bassinet Love this bassinet! Very easy to use for naps down stairs while I get things done.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bassinet This is great to have beside your bed for baby to sleep in at night, or in your den during the day when you need to set baby down.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every new mother needs one! Let's face it. Those first few weeks of nightly feedings are hard. This bassinet is perfect for keeping right beside mom's bed for easy access.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful size and quality. This bassinet is a wonderful size. It's not tiny or too big. It also has a feature that allows it to rock side to side. It is deep enough that it can be used for while before it becomes unsafe for the baby. The colors are gender neutral so that allows for you to keep it between children w different genders. Another great feature is that it assembles and folds very easy. When folded it is small and can be stored in a corner or under a bed taking up little space.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect I gifted this to a friend who just had a baby and she loves it! She said its very light and easy to move around the house, folds down and stores away very easily and is the perfect height to be by her bed and easily get the baby out without too much strain. She also mentioned that its tall enough to keep out of harms way..ie: a toddler, or crazy animal etc. I noticed also having a toddler that there is no way for them to put their leg on anything to climb up the bassinet like other bassinets do so there is no way to knock it over. Baby is sleeping soundly in it so its obviously comfortable too. The mesh sides are nice to be able to peak in or have a big sister or brother peak in without being lifted up. Great product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel!!! I love this bassinet! It's perfect to put in your room or traveling! Its very easy to put together and use!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bassinet Great for babies who are a little longer. Plenty of room. Easy to pick up and move around house.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy assembly! The assembly for this piece is ridiculously easy! It can sit low to the ground, and with the legs attached, it is the perfect height next to a bed. The bottom pieces also pivot to either rock or not! It folds easily and stores in small spaces. It is very sturdy. It would also be very easy to put a pillow case or even sew something simple onto the mattress portion. As a mom of a little one, this would be a very easy transition to a crib for a baby when the time comes.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bassinet! We absolutely love the FoldAway Rocking Bassinet! It's so light weight and easy to move around the house. At night we'll keep it in our room next to the bed and in the day can easily move it around the house as needed. It isn't bulky and doesn't take up too much space. We also plan to take it to grandma's house while visiting so our baby can stay on his nap schedule and sleep in a familiar space. We couldn't be more pleased with this product. I wish I had it when my older two were babies!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Portability! I love how easy this is to move around. We use it downstairs during the day, and take it upstairs for sleeping at night.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy for travel I got this item for a friend for her daughter and she uses it at home and on the go when visiting family and friends. Her daughter likes the rocking feature and mom likes that she can see through the sides. The only downside is that her husband is really tall so he has to bend down far to pick the baby up out of it. I would not recommend this product to someone whose baby is falling on the higher end of the height chart.
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product