Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym

Baby Einstein™

Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym

Details

Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_11746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
The Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym by Baby Einstein™ creates sensory experiences that promote physical and cognitive skills—from tummy time to counting. With over 18 sensory toys and activities included, this play gym captures and holds baby’s attention while encouraging the development of fine motor and other skills. Stage-based play corners (Look, Touch & Listen; Reach, Baby, Reach!; Grasp & Hook; Hide, Seek & Find) keep playtime fun, focused, and productive. The high-contrast prop pillow helps make tummy time more comfortable, and surrounding tactile activities offer extra motivation. Up above the mat, the sights & sounds toy bar uses gentle lights and melodies to encourage eye-tracking and neck movement. Switch between 3 sets of discovery flash cards (High-Contrast Art Cards; Shapes & Colors; Animal & Nature Discovery) to spark baby’s curiosity. This gym not only grows with baby, but it also allows you to document, celebrate, and share monthly developmental milestones with soft, numbered blocks. With so many stimulating things to touch, see, and hear, your little one will love every session in their very own Sensory Play Space™.  ... see more
The Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym by Baby Einstein™ creates sensory experiences that promote physical and cognitive skills—from tummy time to counting. With over 18 sensory toys and activities included, this play gym captures and holds baby’s attention while encouraging the development of fine motor and other skills. Stage-based play corners (Look, Touch & Listen; Reach, Baby, Reach!; Grasp & Hook; Hide, Seek & Find) keep playtime fun, focused, and productive. The high-contrast prop pillow helps make tummy time more comfortable, and surrounding tactile activities offer extra motivation. Up above the mat, the sights & sounds toy bar uses gentle lights and melodies to encourage eye-tracking and neck movement. Switch between 3 sets of discovery flash cards (High-Contrast Art Cards; Shapes & Colors; Animal & Nature Discovery) to spark baby’s curiosity. This gym not only grows with baby, but it also allows you to document, celebrate, and share monthly developmental milestones with soft, numbered blocks. With so many stimulating things to touch, see, and hear, your little one will love every session in their very own Sensory Play Space™.
  • Creates sensory experiences that encourage physical development throughout baby’s whole first year of life and beyond
  • 4 stage-based play corners
  • 18 SENSE-ational toys & activities: age- and stage-appropriate play patterns that foster sensory and physical development from newborn to toddler
  • Gentle, colorful lights on the toy bar dance to classical melodies to encourage eye-tracking, neck movement, and auditory development
  • Includes a prop pillow to help make tummy time more comfortable

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

0 month age icon months
newborn and up age icon newborn & up
null
null
null
null
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mat! This play mat is wonderful! Our little man loves all the colors and activities. I love that its easy to clean and that it keeps our little guy entertained! We have even purchased this as a gift for a friend.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sensory Play Space We absolutely love this play mat. It’s soft, has lots of colors, hidden flaps, toys, flash cards, sounds, etc. Our 12-week old twins love to watch the lights and the love doing tummy time while looking in the sun mirror. This play mat had worked since about 6-weeks and I can see it still being a hit for months to come.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of sensory options This gym has a lot of sensory stimulation for our baby to play with and he loves it.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute PlayMat This playmat is VERY cute. Lots of vivid colors as well as lights and sounds. My grandson loves the music and he bounces and giggles whenever it plays. The tummy time pillow came in very handy. This has allowed him to have his much needed tummy time. He loves to get the eyes on the octopus. The first time he rolled over from his tummy was to get to the octopus! He also loves to look at himself in the little star mirror. Can’t wait to see him manipulate the other items such as the blocks and flash cards as he gets older. This toy is definitely worth the money as this will provide hours of joy and stimulation.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing - you will not be dissappointed! I can't say enough about this Discovery Gym. I love the bright colors (lots of black/white for newborn vision) and there are so many different features that are interchangeable. This is a beautiful activity gym that you can customize and change as your little one gets older. I am attaching pictures of my 2 year old who has been having an absolute ball with it while setting up for baby! Some of the features I like most are the white bar that has lights, the music you can play, and how some of the edges can be propped up for sensory play for older babies. Cannot recommend enough!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I loved this product the size is great so you can use it for a while!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Einstein Sensory Play Space Discovery Gym! My infant baby has been using the Baby Einstein Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym for several months now and absolutely enjoys this Discovery Gym. I have noticed that this Discovery Gym has helped him learn a lot of fine motor and other skills as well as Look, Touch, Listen, Reach, Grasp, Hook, Hide, Seek, Find and tactile activities like sights & sound, eye-tracking & neck movement. He has also learnt a lot of flash cards alike flash cards like High-Contrast Art Cards; Shapes & Colors; Animal & Nature and has reached several developmental milestones so far. I am so happy with his development so far after he started using the Sensory Play Space Discovery Gym. Baby Einstein Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym creates sensory experiences that promote physical and brain development throughout a baby's whole first year of life and beyond. It has 4 stage-based play corners and 18 SENSE- ational toys & activities which are age- and stage- appropriate play patterns that foster sensory, physical, and brain development from a newborn to a toddler. Also, the Gentle, colorful lights on the toy bar dance to classical melodies to encourage eye-tracking, neck movement and auditory development and also it includes a prop pillow to help make tummy time more comfortable. I have already recommended the Baby Einstein Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym to several of my friends and family and many of them have purchased it already for their kids and have already observed several developmental milestones on their babies. They are so happy with their purchased and thanked me immensely for recommending this amazing Discovery Gym to them. Also, I am extremely happy with my baby's developemnt so far.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will grow with baby well into toddler years! Our newest little one (and the intended main user) hasn’t arrived yet, but my 23 month old triplets are already convinced that this playmate is theirs. They have put in hours already listening and dancing to the different music, exploring all of the toys, as well as practicing their colors and numbers. With so much to explore, this play gym is adaptable to a variety of different ages, and unlike a lot of infant toys- useable for a long period of time. I am looking forward to exploring it through the eyes of our newborn, and am already confident that he/she will enjoy it as much as my older children.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome playmat discovery gym! A+ My baby loves this. The music and lights and very engaging and entertaining. He was all smiles when I put him on this playmat gym. This is the first I've seen where one of the curved bars lights up. The other playmat gyms aren't as special as this one. The only little con I would say is the safety label is right in the middle of the tummy time pillow. It would be on my baby's face until I would fold it under the pillow. It would have been better on either side of the pillow or glued onto the bottom of the pillow. I like this gym very much as I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to do! My son has really enjoyed this play mat. The mat itself has so many tabs, textures, and colors it keeps his attention. The lights and music are great too (although I enjoy you can turn the music off and keep the lights on). When I first set it up I hung all of the accessories that came with the set, but I ended up having to take some of them down because it was a little overwhelming. The flash cards are great- I like that the animals have the real picture in one side and a cartoon picture on the other. Hopefully we will keep playing with this one for a while- it’s great for either playing together or letting the baby play by himself for a little while.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for play time I got this item for my nephew and he loves it! He is 5 months old and loves playing with all of the toy features attached! Even when he pulls on the toys to hard they don’t hurt him because everything is very soft and kid friendly. I would recommend this product for any mom.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Plush Interactie Play Mat Excellent play mat for babies. Variety of colors, patterns, and toys to grab and reach for. Additional toys can be hooked on as well. There are features that dangle from above for time on the back as well as four different corners to engage with for tummy time. The music includes two differently-paced beats, two volume levels, and (for a break for parents from the music) a silent setting where the lights still play. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant Colors This play mat is so much fun! The vibrant contrasting colors are great - I love that it's not pastel blue/pink, rather bold colors and patterns which draws the babies eyes for attention. There are so many different "activities" on this mat. The range of colors and textures keep babe entertained and stimulated. A very cool play-mat indeed!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful baby gym I was really impressed with the quality of the play gym. It has a super soft mat for baby to lay on and tons for them to look at. It lights up and makes noise but is also really cute when it is quiet. My little on loves to watch the lights and just kicks away. The is the perfect floor toy for both play and to get some much needed tummy time too. I like that the mat was soft and padded. It also folds up to put away easy sand can fit back in the plastic bag it came in that velcro closed for storage. It was also easy to set up and didnt take any time to go from package to play. There was just a few plastic ties to cut.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interactive and Fun! The Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym is a game-changer! Playmats with super bright colors and cheesy toys attached are a thing of the past. This discovery gym is not only interactive for my little one, but also doesn't make me cringe to see it on my living room floor. The colors are soft and inviting but not an eye sore. There are enough things on this play gym to keep your child entertained at all ages. Even my 4-year-old wanted to play with it. And when baby is done, you are able to stow it away quite easily. I highly recommend the Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym to anyone looking to encourage tummy time, and stimulate their child for several years after.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to entertain baby! Great playmat choice! Nice, neutral colors. Plenty of things for baby to explore as she gets older - flaps to flip, crinkly bits, pockets to hide toys in, etc. Lots of hanging toys included - as we were opening the package, we kept being surprised that there were more. And I wasn't sure what to expect from the lights/music built in to the toy bar, but it was a huge hit! Our baby was totally entertained by the lights at a time of day that is usually a fussy one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by multiples This product is truly wonderful. Not only does my child love it but so has our friends little ones. I love the colors on this sensory play space! Very gender neutral. The mat and toys are so soft. Many of the toys detach for take along for car seats, stroller ect. And the lights and sounds just bring the entire thing together. Def recommend this product and will buy for baby shower gifts as well.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Colorful and Interactive This discovery gym blew my mind. I love how aesthetically pleasing it is. The colors are fantastic and there are so many fun attachments as well. I appreciate that it is tasteful in design and that it can actually grow with your child.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many activities and entertainment in one gym Product is easy to assemble, high quality materials and has so many different components that have already provided hours of entertainment to my 7 month old. He loves the light/music bar (and I love that you can have the lights on but mute the music). It has a lot of components that can be added and moved which is nice to mix things up and also take with us if we’re not at home since the only con for us is that the actual mat is quite large.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features I love the different sensory items on this mat. My little one enjoys exploring it
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless entertainment! Just received this play gym and love it! It has so many great features— my baby is only a month old but feel like there will be new activities for him to discover as he grows and develops. My favorite part is that each corner of the mat can be propped up— great for tummy time!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this play place! It has a lot of activities and toys to help a baby/toddler with playtime. I really enjoy the number book and the animal cards. Definitely keeps my little one busy as well as keeps her interested in continuing play.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this! I love this discovery gym! It grows with baby. Anything that lasts longer than a few months, is a win in my book! The music is fabulous and I love the colors and lights. Super cute!
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_11746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product