Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym

Baby Einstein™

Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym

Details

Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_11746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
The Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym by Baby Einstein™ creates sensory experiences that promote physical and cognitive skills—from tummy time to counting. With over 18 sensory toys and activities included, this play gym captures and holds baby’s attention while encouraging the development of fine motor and other skills. Stage-based play corners (Look, Touch & Listen; Reach, Baby, Reach!; Grasp & Hook; Hide, Seek & Find) keep playtime fun, focused, and productive. The high-contrast prop pillow helps make tummy time more comfortable, and surrounding tactile activities offer extra motivation. Up above the mat, the sights & sounds toy bar uses gentle lights and melodies to encourage eye-tracking and neck movement. Switch between 3 sets of discovery flash cards (High-Contrast Art Cards; Shapes & Colors; Animal & Nature Discovery) to spark baby’s curiosity. This gym not only grows with baby, but it also allows you to document, celebrate, and share monthly developmental milestones with soft, numbered blocks. With so many stimulating things to touch, see, and hear, your little one will love every session in their very own Sensory Play Space™.  ... see more
The Sensory Play Space™ Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym by Baby Einstein™ creates sensory experiences that promote physical and cognitive skills—from tummy time to counting. With over 18 sensory toys and activities included, this play gym captures and holds baby’s attention while encouraging the development of fine motor and other skills. Stage-based play corners (Look, Touch & Listen; Reach, Baby, Reach!; Grasp & Hook; Hide, Seek & Find) keep playtime fun, focused, and productive. The high-contrast prop pillow helps make tummy time more comfortable, and surrounding tactile activities offer extra motivation. Up above the mat, the sights & sounds toy bar uses gentle lights and melodies to encourage eye-tracking and neck movement. Switch between 3 sets of discovery flash cards (High-Contrast Art Cards; Shapes & Colors; Animal & Nature Discovery) to spark baby’s curiosity. This gym not only grows with baby, but it also allows you to document, celebrate, and share monthly developmental milestones with soft, numbered blocks. With so many stimulating things to touch, see, and hear, your little one will love every session in their very own Sensory Play Space™.
  • Creates sensory experiences that encourage physical development throughout baby’s whole first year of life and beyond
  • 4 stage-based play corners
  • 18 SENSE-ational toys & activities: age- and stage-appropriate play patterns that foster sensory and physical development from newborn to toddler
  • Gentle, colorful lights on the toy bar dance to classical melodies to encourage eye-tracking, neck movement, and auditory development
  • Includes a prop pillow to help make tummy time more comfortable

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

0 month age icon months
newborn and up age icon newborn & up
null
null
null
null
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome playmat discovery gym! A+ My baby loves this. The music and lights and very engaging and entertaining. He was all smiles when I put him on this playmat gym. This is the first I've seen where one of the curved bars lights up. The other playmat gyms aren't as special as this one. The only little con I would say is the safety label is right in the middle of the tummy time pillow. It would be on my baby's face until I would fold it under the pillow. It would have been better on either side of the pillow or glued onto the bottom of the pillow. I like this gym very much as I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to do! My son has really enjoyed this play mat. The mat itself has so many tabs, textures, and colors it keeps his attention. The lights and music are great too (although I enjoy you can turn the music off and keep the lights on). When I first set it up I hung all of the accessories that came with the set, but I ended up having to take some of them down because it was a little overwhelming. The flash cards are great- I like that the animals have the real picture in one side and a cartoon picture on the other. Hopefully we will keep playing with this one for a while- it’s great for either playing together or letting the baby play by himself for a little while.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for play time I got this item for my nephew and he loves it! He is 5 months old and loves playing with all of the toy features attached! Even when he pulls on the toys to hard they don’t hurt him because everything is very soft and kid friendly. I would recommend this product for any mom.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Plush Interactie Play Mat Excellent play mat for babies. Variety of colors, patterns, and toys to grab and reach for. Additional toys can be hooked on as well. There are features that dangle from above for time on the back as well as four different corners to engage with for tummy time. The music includes two differently-paced beats, two volume levels, and (for a break for parents from the music) a silent setting where the lights still play. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant Colors This play mat is so much fun! The vibrant contrasting colors are great - I love that it's not pastel blue/pink, rather bold colors and patterns which draws the babies eyes for attention. There are so many different "activities" on this mat. The range of colors and textures keep babe entertained and stimulated. A very cool play-mat indeed!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful baby gym I was really impressed with the quality of the play gym. It has a super soft mat for baby to lay on and tons for them to look at. It lights up and makes noise but is also really cute when it is quiet. My little on loves to watch the lights and just kicks away. The is the perfect floor toy for both play and to get some much needed tummy time too. I like that the mat was soft and padded. It also folds up to put away easy sand can fit back in the plastic bag it came in that velcro closed for storage. It was also easy to set up and didnt take any time to go from package to play. There was just a few plastic ties to cut.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interactive and Fun! The Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym is a game-changer! Playmats with super bright colors and cheesy toys attached are a thing of the past. This discovery gym is not only interactive for my little one, but also doesn't make me cringe to see it on my living room floor. The colors are soft and inviting but not an eye sore. There are enough things on this play gym to keep your child entertained at all ages. Even my 4-year-old wanted to play with it. And when baby is done, you are able to stow it away quite easily. I highly recommend the Sensory Play Space Newborn-to-Toddler Discovery Gym to anyone looking to encourage tummy time, and stimulate their child for several years after.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to entertain baby! Great playmat choice! Nice, neutral colors. Plenty of things for baby to explore as she gets older - flaps to flip, crinkly bits, pockets to hide toys in, etc. Lots of hanging toys included - as we were opening the package, we kept being surprised that there were more. And I wasn't sure what to expect from the lights/music built in to the toy bar, but it was a huge hit! Our baby was totally entertained by the lights at a time of day that is usually a fussy one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by multiples This product is truly wonderful. Not only does my child love it but so has our friends little ones. I love the colors on this sensory play space! Very gender neutral. The mat and toys are so soft. Many of the toys detach for take along for car seats, stroller ect. And the lights and sounds just bring the entire thing together. Def recommend this product and will buy for baby shower gifts as well.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Colorful and Interactive This discovery gym blew my mind. I love how aesthetically pleasing it is. The colors are fantastic and there are so many fun attachments as well. I appreciate that it is tasteful in design and that it can actually grow with your child.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many activities and entertainment in one gym Product is easy to assemble, high quality materials and has so many different components that have already provided hours of entertainment to my 7 month old. He loves the light/music bar (and I love that you can have the lights on but mute the music). It has a lot of components that can be added and moved which is nice to mix things up and also take with us if we’re not at home since the only con for us is that the actual mat is quite large.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features I love the different sensory items on this mat. My little one enjoys exploring it
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless entertainment! Just received this play gym and love it! It has so many great features— my baby is only a month old but feel like there will be new activities for him to discover as he grows and develops. My favorite part is that each corner of the mat can be propped up— great for tummy time!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this play place! It has a lot of activities and toys to help a baby/toddler with playtime. I really enjoy the number book and the animal cards. Definitely keeps my little one busy as well as keeps her interested in continuing play.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this! I love this discovery gym! It grows with baby. Anything that lasts longer than a few months, is a win in my book! The music is fabulous and I love the colors and lights. Super cute!
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_11746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • reviews, product