Esse™ Pregnancy Support Pillow

Motherly

Esse™ Pregnancy Support Pillow

Details

Esse Pregnancy Support Pillow is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • reviews, product
$99.99
Ingenuity™ and Motherly™ have teamed up to bring you a pregnancy pillow designed to support mom’s changing body. The full body pillow is made in an S-shape to give mom more room to move in a compact format that won’t overwhelm your entire bed. Snuggle up close to this supportive maternity body pillow, made with a cooling fabric to promote more breathable and comfortable nights. The flexible pillow design comes in handy during waking hours, too, by supporting mom in multiple positions. Use as a prop on the couch to aid with acid reflux or relax into its contours for back and shoulder relief. The soft, 100% cotton and machine-washable slipcover makes it easy to wash. You can rest easy through every trimester with the cooling comfort of the Esse™ Pregnancy Support Pillow.  ... see more
Ingenuity™ and Motherly™ have teamed up to bring you a pregnancy pillow designed to support mom’s changing body. The full body pillow is made in an S-shape to give mom more room to move in a compact format that won’t overwhelm your entire bed. Snuggle up close to this supportive maternity body pillow, made with a cooling fabric to promote more breathable and comfortable nights. The flexible pillow design comes in handy during waking hours, too, by supporting mom in multiple positions. Use as a prop on the couch to aid with acid reflux or relax into its contours for back and shoulder relief. The soft, 100% cotton and machine-washable slipcover makes it easy to wash. You can rest easy through every trimester with the cooling comfort of the Esse™ Pregnancy Support Pillow.
  • Pregnancy sleeper pillow made for more restful nights
  • S-shape design fits mom comfortably and flexibly
  • Includes soft, machine-washable 100% cotton slipcover
  • Includes cooling fabric for more comfort
  • Pregnancy full body support pillow cradles mom’s body day or night

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

0 month age icon months
null
null
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy So comfortable and easy to clean. Wonderful!!!! Down side a little heavy but everything else outweights that.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife is obsessed! My wife is wondering how she ever slept before this pillow came along! HUGE help with comfort with her growing belly. Highly highly recommend. Would make a great gift for pregnant friends as well.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with this esse pregnancy pillow! Let me just say I have owned different pregnancy pillows before and this Esse pregnancy pillow is by far the best pregnancy pillow ever! It doesn’t flatten when you go to lay on it and it stays nice and firm while molding to your body! I also love how the cover is removable so it can be washed and you don’t have to go and wash the whole pillow. The pillow also stays so nice and cool all night this is wonderful since hormones go crazy when your pregnant and hot flashes are real so this pillow is a life saver! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy This is super comfortable! It comes in a vacuum sealed packaging and is great to store until you're sleep is interrupted. It really fills out and is great and definitely helps with sleeping.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! This pillow is fantastic! Not only for the months leading up to your delivery but for years after. Great if you have back issues too. The cover is very neutral and not “babyish “ so can stay on your bed. Cover has zipper, so easy to put on and take off for washing.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Pregnancy Pillow I don't know how I survived 4 pregnancies before having this pillow. It stays cool like it claims and I can position it in so many ways- being uncomfortable is a thing of the past.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stiff and no back support I have been using the Esse pregnancy support pillow and was looking forward to a support pillow that did not encompass the entire body. This support pillow will give a place to rest your head and support your growing pregnancy belly, and support to lean into so a woman can lay on her side and off her back, especially with the later months of pregnancy. The Esse pregnancy support pillow can be used post-partum to add in comfort during the recover period as well as a support to breast feed a baby during those nightly feedings. The Esse pregnancy pillow boasts staying cool, and there is a cloth material on one side of the cover and a sheet like material on the other, so you can flip the pillow to use the material most desired. I was able to use both and while the sheet like material stayed cooler, it it not provide a cool feeling throughout the night and I still awoke in a sweat, especially around my neck and hair area where my head rested on the pillow. The pillow is cooler than a support pillow that provides full body support to the stomach and back area, as this pillow can be positioned to either give support for the front and belly or placed at the back for staying on your side and leaning into it. The pillow was stiff but easy to set up from the package and there was ease in putting on the pillow case cover, with clearly indicated instructions. I imagine with consistent use the pillow will become less stiff and more comfortable during a nightly sleep but at this time it left my neck in pain upon waking. The material in the pillow feels like a standard pillow and is not the softer down like material that can be found in other pregnancy support pillows, which might have contributed to the stiff nature. I am of short stature, only 5’2” and I feel I could have benefited from an extra 2-3 inches in the length of the pillow to really wrap my body around it to get the desired level of support. I prefer have support at both my front, to hold and cuddle something that prevents me from leaning forward as well as something at my back to keep me in place and cause less distress and back pain and since this pillow is only able to do one at a time, it is not a pillow that will align with my needs. If you are wanting a pillow that is a little more stiff, gives more mobility because it supports one side of the body at a time, and to be able to flip the pillow to your desired side and feeling, then the Esse pregnancy support pillow would be a good match for you.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you sleep on one side all night long The best thing about this pillow is the cover! It is 100% cotton and so soft. One side is like a bed sheet, but feels silky and stays cool like sateen. The other side is jersey which is also soft and stretchy, you could use either side for your face. The pillow is well filled and super fluffy. The pattern is very nice and neutral, just white with grayish/sage colored leaves. The S shape is great when you are snuggling the pillow. It comforts head and can go in between the legs to align hips and decrease hip pain. The issue I have is that I turn over frequently throughout the night. if you turn on the other side, the S shape makes it hard to fit in between the legs. to be comfortable, I would have to move the pillow to the other side. The pillow is large and not the easiest to move. I feel if it were a little straighter at the bottom or more C shaped I could use it sleeping on both sides without having to move the pillow. Overall good quality product, I will probably use while lounging on the couch or relaxing, but probably not while sleeping
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product