Elyse™ Breastfeeding Pillow

Motherly

Elyse™ Breastfeeding Pillow

Details

Elyse Breastfeeding Pillow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_11970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product
$49.99
Ingenuity™ and Motherly™ have teamed up to bring you a breastfeeding pillow designed to make those special bonding times more comfortable for both mothers and babies. The unique L-shape design of our support pillow is made to hug all shapes and stages of recovery, with c-section moms in mind. No matter how your baby made his big debut, this breastfeeding pillow works as an effective positioner for you and your newborn. The cooling fabric keeps you and your infant more comfortable. The soft, 100% cotton slip cover is machine washable for easy cleanup when accidents happen. During late nights and early mornings, the Breastside Reminder System™ will help you keep track of which side you fed from last. As baby grows, you can use as a tummy time prop pillow. No matter how you choose to feed your baby, this pillow will help you and baby bond in a comfortable and supportive environment.  ... see more
Ingenuity™ and Motherly™ have teamed up to bring you a breastfeeding pillow designed to make those special bonding times more comfortable for both mothers and babies. The unique L-shape design of our support pillow is made to hug all shapes and stages of recovery, with c-section moms in mind. No matter how your baby made his big debut, this breastfeeding pillow works as an effective positioner for you and your newborn. The cooling fabric keeps you and your infant more comfortable. The soft, 100% cotton slip cover is machine washable for easy cleanup when accidents happen. During late nights and early mornings, the Breastside Reminder System™ will help you keep track of which side you fed from last. As baby grows, you can use as a tummy time prop pillow. No matter how you choose to feed your baby, this pillow will help you and baby bond in a comfortable and supportive environment.
  • Unique L-shape fits all shapes and stages of recovery, including c-section
  • Promotes effective positioning to minimize breastfeeding discomfort
  • 100% cotton slipcover is machine washable for easy cleaning
  • Breastside Reminder System™ Tabs remind you which breast you fed from last
  • Ideal baby shower gift for both mama and baby

Additional Information

Product features and benefits:

0 month age icon months
newborn and up age icon newborn & up
null
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape and very soft, lightweight, and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! Baby uses it mainly for sitting. I received this and intended to use it for breastfeeding but actually it is much more than just that. I use it to lean my baby against (she is at a stage where she can't quite sit up fully but can with support), so she likes being in the somewhat upright position. She also does tummy time on it. it is soft and wonderful! thank you!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shape of this pillow! As a C-Section mom, this pillow is much better than the traditional ‘nursing pillow’. The shape was great for both me and baby and has great support. I also love the gender neutral print!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for new, nursing Moms! This is a great product and design! Great for new moms and comfortable to use.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pattern, shape makes feeding tricky I love the pattern and that it’s easy to remove cover to wash. The V shape and bulkiness of the pillow makes it challenging for me to breastfeed, but it does make a great pillow to prop my baby so he can sit up and play.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Nursing Pillow Ever I have tried several types of nursing pillows & this Elyse BF Pillow is by far my favorite one! I wasn't sure I was going to like the shape, but ithe "L" shape fits my body so comfortably & supports my 11 month old's body as well, keeping him snug up against me. I can't say how much I really love this & prefer it to the "C" shaped pillows, which I never had an issue with, but after trying both - the "L" shape just works really well! Especially for a long, older baby. Some pillows will slip or slide out from under baby, but this pillow has 2 textures which helps! On the bottom side is a soft, knit which prevents slipping & also just feels comfy & the top side is a cool, breathable fabric that prevents baby from getting over heated. It has a zipper so the case can be easily washed, which is handy. I also love the thickness of this pillow. It's really quite plump - more so than my other pillows were & helps my back so I don't find myself slumping. Other features are the sweet design which I love & the tabs for helping to keep track of right or left feeds when nursing. I absolutely recommend for any mom & would be great for a shower gift! After baby no longer uses, I think it will be great to use on the bed for behind my back, so it just keeps on being useful! Thanks for Kids II Friends & Family Program for allowing me to test this pillow! I was most pleasantly surprised & find this pillow to be a tremendous blessing!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the L-shape design I really like the shape of the pillow and print on the cover. I also like how fat and firm it is. I think it’s better than my boppy pillow because the shape works for any body type. I didn’t give it 5 stars because the cotton solid fabric feels like cheap cotton, and the tags to indicate which side is next are pointless.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillow for multiple uses I really like this pillow because of it's size/height. I'm able to place it across my lap and lay my baby on top to nurse without having to make adjustments to the height. I've used another nursing pillow and have to prop other pillows under it to get my baby at the height I need him. With the other one I have to hold his head at a certain angle to get him to latch correctly which kind of defeats the purpose of the pillow in my eyes. I want to have the freedom of both of my hands to rub his back, head, etc. to wake him up if he falls asleep or comfort him if he is fussy/latched incorrectly. I would definitely suggest this pillow to a new mom. It gives great support for tummy time as well as for sitting on the ground. Was not worried about it moving and my baby falling over. The only issue I've had is the cover is a bit tough to get back on after washing.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pillow This pillow is amazing i am a bigger woman and it wraps around perfectly to help support my baby during feedings. It helps so much and gives me free hands to do other tasks while feeding which is perfect since i am in college. I would definitely recommend this pillow.
Date published: 2019-04-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_11970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kidsii
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product